Here’s when Resident Evil Village unlocks in your timezone Resident Evil Village boss scene screenshot


The village awaits. Resident Evil Village is just hours away from release, with an official release date of Friday, May 7. But depending on your timezone, you may well be able to play it before then.

Here's the breakdown of when you can play Resident Evil Village on PC or console, depending on your timezone.

Resident Evil Village release time

Capcom hasn't published an exact unlock time for Resident Evil Village on PC, but the Xbox and PlayStation stores both say the game will be available at midnight EST on May 7. That means console players in North American can start playing Resident Evil Village Thursday night. Preloads are available now on the consoles if you pre-order the game.

Here's how Resident Evil Village's console unlock time works out across multiple timezones:

  • Los Angeles: 9 pm PDT
  • New York: 12 am EDT
  • London: 5 am BST
  • Sydney: 2 pm AEST

If your timezone isn't listed above, click on this link for a handy converter.

Update 5/6/2021 5:32 pm PDT: Steam users have successfully started downloading Resident Evil Village using VPNs to change to regions where it's May 7th. According to my region, Pacific time, the game will be available in 3 hours. But if you're in the UK (or use a VPN to pretend to be in the UK), you can start downloading right now.

If you need to kill some time before Village unlocks, check out our review and our take on why Resident Evil Village proves difficulty isn't required for good horror

Source