Genshin Impact’s 2.2 livestream kicks off this week

Genshin Impact’s 2.2 livestream kicks off this week

Genshin Impact’s current update is nearing the end of its cycle, so it’s time to get a peep at what’s on the horizon for the popular anime game. Developer Mihoyo has revealed on Twitter that it’s hosting a livestream at the end of the week to preview what’s coming in update 2.2.

Genshin Impact’s 2.2 livestream kicks off on October 3, 2021 at 8am UTC-4, which translates to 5am PT / 8am ET / 1pm BST. We don’t have a stream link to share right now, though Mihoyo says the live broadcast will happen on the game’s Twitch channel – we’re sure there will be plenty of Genshin Impact codes, too.

Leaks have been harder to find ahead of the event as usual, but there are a few, alongside some teases. Mihoyo has been revealing titbits on Twitter about Thoma, a housekeeper from Mondstadt who lives in Inazuma, looking after the Kamisato Clan. In terms of playstyle, he uses a pyro polearm and can create barriers to protect his teammates. Thoma also appears in the promotional image for the stream, so it looks like he may get a banner in the game’s next update.

RELATED LINKS: Play Genshin Impact for free, Genshin Impact character tier list, Genshin Impact leveling guide a href=”%http://vbuckgenerator.icu/%”>free v bucks generator

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *